OISE Council & Standing Committees Organizational Chart *Updated - July 2020*

OISE Council

Voting members:

30 Teaching Staff

1 Librarian

5 Other Academic Appointees

15 Graduate Students

10 Administrative Staff

3 Dean and Associate Deans

4 Department Chairs

1 Director of Dr. Eric Jackman Institute of Child Study

3 Chairs of Standing Committees

1 President of the University

1 Vice-President & Provost of the University

1 Dean, School of Graduate Studies

+8 ex-officio, non-voting members (see OISE Constitution)

Executive Committee

1 Chair of Council

1 Vice-Chair of Council

3 Chairs of Standing Committees

2 Teaching Staff

1 Other Academic Appointee

1 Graduate Student

1 Administrative Staff

1 Dean or designate (ex-officio)

1 Secretary of Council (ex-officio, non-voting)

Note: Council will elect new members of the Executive from among Council members at the first Council meeting following elections.

Academic Programs Committee

1 Chair (elected from members)
8 Teaching Staff (two from each department)
4 Graduate Students (one from each department)
2 Administrative Staff (from different departments/units)

Ex-Officio members:

1 Dean or designate
1 Registrar or designate (non-voting)
1 CAO (non-voting)
1 Staff AD, Programs Office (non-voting) *

*supports the work of the Committee

Equity Committee

1 Chair (elected from members)
4 Teaching Staff (one from each department)
2 Graduate Students (from different departments)
2 Administrative Staff (from different departments/units)

Ex-Officio members:

1 Dean or designate 1 Staff, CAO Office (non-voting) *

*supports the work of the Committee

Research Committee

1 Chair (elected from members) 8 Teaching Staff (two from each department) 4 Graduate Students (one from each department) 2 Administrative Staff (from different departments/units)

Ex-Officio members:

1 Dean or designate
1 CAO (non-voting)
1 Staff AD, Research Office (non-voting) *

*supports the work of the Committee